THE RAMA IV DISTRICT HAS A RICH HISTORY DATED BACK IN THE 1850s.

The Rama IV Road was constructed in 1857 by initiative of His Majesty King Mongkut (Rama IV) after the Consul General of United Kingdom, France, and the United States along with large foreign traders signed a petition asking the Government of Siam to dig canal from Phra Khanong Canal to Krung Kasem Canal to shorten the travel distance for merchant ships. The earthwork from canal digging was used to fill the road just north of the canal. This road was originally called “Straight Road” given that it is the longest straight road in Bangkok during that time. Later in 1919, His Majesty King Vajiravudh (Rama VI) renamed it to “Rama IV Road”.
 

TODAY RAMA IV ROAD HAS BECOME
ONE OF THE MAJOR ROADWAY IN
CENTRAL BANGKOK

and is the location for headquarter office for both domestic and international firms along with luxury condominiums. It is expected that commercial and residential markets in this area will continue to grow given the increasing accessibility by the underground trains.
 

TCC ASSETS HAS INVESTED IN THE DEVELOPMENT OF FIVE PROJECTS ALONG
THE RAMA IV ROAD

which will provide a wide range of facilities and green space for everyone ranging from commercial, retails, hotels, hospital, residential to exhibition and convention center, all right in the heart of Bangkok.